Three Seas Summit and Business Forum

October 19–20, 2020 Tallinn, Estonia

The Three Seas will bring heads of state, leading business figures and senior officials from Europe and the United States to Estonia. The initiative is designed to promote cooperation between 12 European nations and their partners contributing to economic growth and energy security, as well as to boost cohesion and unity in Europe.


The Three Seas is an initiative of unity

Every year it brings together 12 countries located between the Baltic, Black, and Adriatic seas – Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Austria, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria.


The Three Seas initiative aims to promote cooperation, first and foremost, for the development of infrastructure in the energy, transport, and digital sectors. It targets new investments, economic growth, and energy security.

Three Seas Story

The cornerstone of Three Seas was laid down in 2015. Today, the initiative comprises of an annual summit held at the presidential level, a business forum, and an international investment fund for the financing of infrastructure projects.

Investment Fund

The Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund is a dedicated commercial fund targeting critical infrastructure investment in the region. The fund is advised by Amber Infrastructure Group, an independent specialist international investment manager.


Hungary also to join Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund
Hungary announced the decision to join the Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund along with Poland, Romania, Estonia and Latvia. 
Latvia to join Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund
The Cabinet of Ministers endorsed the involvement of ALTUM,  a state-owned development finance institution,  in the Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund.